Language Selection
    SteuergruppeSteering Committee

Scientific Steering Committee

The Scientific Steering Committee (SSC) of CeDAMar consists of 20 biologists of different nations, including the two project leaders Pedro Martínez Arbizu and Craig Smith.

The committee provides scientific advice, brings up and evaluates new ideas for the future and supervises the progress and direction of CeDAMar activities. Doing so, it links scientists of different fields and countries. Members meet once a year for two or three days. This year's meeting took place in Korcula, Croatia, in September (11.-14.9.2007). 

CeDAMar PROJECT LEADERS

Pedro Martínez Arbizu

Institution:

Forschungsinstitut Senckenberg (FIS), DZMB, Wilhelmshaven, Deutschland

Expertise:   

Copepoda

Projects:

DIVA, Andeep, Levar

email:

pmartinez@senckenberg.de

Craig Smith

Institution:

University of Hawaii, USA

Expertise: 

Tiefsee-Ökologie

Projects:

Kaplan, Nodinaut

email:

craigsmi@hawaii.edu

MEMBERS of the SSC

David Billett

Institution:

National Oceanographic Centre (NOCS), Southampton, UK

Expertise: 

Tiefsee-Ökologie

Projects:

Crozex

email:

dsmb@soc.soton.ac.uk

Angelika Brandt

Institution:

Zoologisches Museum Hamburg, Deutschland

Expertise: 

Isopoda

Projects:

Andeep

email:

abrandt@zoologie.uni-hamburg.de

Tom Cronin

Institution:

United States Geological Survey (USGS),  
Reston, USA

Expertise:

Ostracoda

Projects:

DIVA

email:

tcronin@usgs.gov

Kari Ellingsen

Institution:

Norwegian Institute for Nature
Research (NINA), Tromsø, Norwegen

Expertise: 

Benthosökologie

Projects:

Andeep

email:

kari.ellingsen@nina.no

Ron Etter

Institution:

University of Massachusetts, Boston,USA

Expertise: 

Tiefsee-Ökologie

Projects:

ENAB

email:

ron.etter@umb.edu

Joëlle Galéron

Institution:

IFREMER, Plouzané, Frankreich

Expertise: 

Benthosökologie

Projects:

Kaplan, Nodinaut, Biozaire

email:

jgaleron@ifremer.fr

Klaus Hausmann

Institution:

Norwegian Institute for Nature
Freie Universität Berlin, Deutschland

Expertise: 

Protozoa

Projects:

DIVA

email:

hausmann@zedat.fu-berlin.de

Marina Malyutina

Institution:

A.V.Zhirmunsky Institute of Marine Biology,
FEB RAS Wladiwostok, Russland

Expertise: 

Isopoda

Projects:

Andeep

email:

m_malyutina@mail.ru

Tina Molodtsova

Institution:

P.P.Shirshov Institute of Oceanology,
Moskau, Russland

Expertise: 

Korallen

email:

tina@ocean.ru

Nagender Nath

Institution:

Norwegian Institute for Nature
National Institute of Oceanography,
Goa, Indien

Expertise: 

Biogeochemie 


email:

nagender@darya.nio.org

Gordon Paterson

Institution:

British Museum of Natural History (BMNH),
London, UK

Expertise: 

Polychaeta 

Projects:

Kaplan, Biozaire

email:

gljp@nhm.ac.uk

Michael Rex

Institution:

University of Massachusetts, Boston, USA

Expertise: 

Tiefsee-Ökologie

Projects:

ENAB

email:

michael.rex@umb.edu

Horst Kurt Schminke

Institution:

Universität Oldenburg, Deutschland

Expertise: 

Meiofauna

Projects:

DIVA

email:

schminke@uni-oldenburg.de

Myriam Sibuet

Institution:

IFREMER, Plouzané, Frankreich

Expertise: 

Tiefsee-Ökologie

Projects:

Kaplan, Biozaire

email:

msibuet@ifremer.fr

Michael Türkay

Institution:

Forschungsinstitut Senckenberg (FIS),
Frankfurt, Deutschland

Expertise: 

Decapoda

Projects:

DIVA

email:

michael.tuerkay@senckenberg.de

Ann Vanreusel

Institution:

Universität Gent, Belgien

Expertise: 

Nematoda

Projects:

Andeep

email:

ann.vanreusel@UGent.be

Wolfgang Wägele

Institution:

Museum Koenig, Bonn, Deutschland

Expertise: 

Isopoda

Projects:

Andeep, DIVA

email:

w.waegele.zfmk@uni-bonn.de

powered by senckenberg